Story Sales & Service

South Dakota Ag News Headlines
Officers Elected to Governor's Tourism Advisory Board
South Dakota Ag Connection - 01/19/2022

The South Dakota Governor's Tourism Advisory Board has selected its officers for 2022-24.

Carmen Schramm of Yankton was elected the board president during a meeting today in Pierre. Ann Lesch of De Smet was elected vice president.

"We are incredibly grateful for the service and steadfast leadership of the Governor's Tourism Advisory Board," said Jim Hagen, secretary of the Department of Tourism. "Their combined experience, knowledge of the tourism industry, leadership through challenging times, and willingness to provide support at a moment's notice is invaluable."

The Tourism Advisory Board is appointed by the Governor and includes members of the tourism industry and citizen representatives from across the state. Board members serve as liaisons and advocates for the tourism industry as well as the Department of Tourism.

Current Board members include Caleb Arceneaux, Rapid City; Tom Biegler, Sioux Falls; John Brockelsby, Rapid City; Ted Hustead, Wall; Ann Lesch, De Smet; Julie Ranum, Watertown; Val Rausch, Big Stone City; Carmen Schramm, Yankton; Frank Smith, Gettysburg; Ivan Sorbel, Kyle; and Kristi Wagner, Whitewood.

Other South Dakota Headlines
Hixwood Metal
Freudenthal Manufacturing
Copyright © 2022 - All Rights Reserved.